Gone

Faith.

Strong faith.

Most of my life.

More than 50 years.

And then it started to morph.

Slowly changing to the

Wispy whim of deism.

Then it was gone.

Evaporated,

Like the bit of afternoon rain

That creates pools

In the desert

But disappears

Leaving no trace of

Its huge impact.

No sign left of

The way it carved

The formations of my life.

Defined me.

Fit me into a faith family

Of strong-believing sisters.

With our mother,

Who is now gone.

I feel the angst of

The possibility of rejection

From my sisters.

I hope love will prevail.

Leave a Reply

