Forgotten?

Running

Or maybe just “jogging.”

So much a part of me

For so long.

And then it wasn’t.

For months

The movement was on ice.

The legs took on a

Slowness

To which they became accustomed.

A gait closer to the earth

Grounded.

Memory erased.

I watched in awe.

The grace.

The speed.

The flow.

I tried not to covet.

That’s a sin.

Then

I tried again.

Slow.

Awkward.

Painful.

No grace, speed, flow.

But today

I felt it.

Both feet in defiance of gravity.

I remembered.

Leave a Reply

